The Appreciation Factor

All things Appreciation: Things to appreciate and the Ways we look at, Show and Think about Appreciation.

Thank You – I Appreciate Your Support

Leave a comment

297!!!
Wow… as of this May 3rd post, I’ve reached 297 views!!  I’ve even apparently reached someone in Singapore!  How they found me  is something I’d really love to know!

Before I post my next blog topic, I wanted to take a minute to say thank you.  Thank you for your support, for reading and for your feedback (both the positive AND negative comments).  You guys are simply the best and you keep me researching, looking for and finding new topics to share and discuss.

Getting Here
When I embarked on this journey in January… it was after many, many months of trying to determine what I wanted to write about that wasn’t just added noise.  I’ve always wanted to try to focus more on the positive things in life.  Often we see so much negativity, in how people react to one another, in the news, and in our economy.  It’s truly disheartening.  Why not focus on the positive, even if it’s in the small things?  Maybe my words/point of view could spark a change for the better.

 

All in all, my goal was as simple as having you, the audience, think about all things around appreciation.  This included thinking about how we appreciate things and those around us, how we show that appreciation and/or identifying a topic or point of view that you, or even me, may have never heard about or considered.

 

So Far So Good.  I Think I’m Accomplishing My Goal.  
I’ve received feedback that I’ve sparked conversations about previously unknown subjects, provided a different view –  even if it was one that the reader disagreed with, and I have even made some of you start outwardly expressing your love and appreciation of people and other things.  I too have been affected in this process.  I tend to appreciate those around me more, I try to be more patient and understanding and I try to look at things more deeply versus just giving something a cursory glance.  I don’t believe that I could write about and share these topics with you without trying to live or approach things in the same way. 

 

Have a Topic that You’d Like Me to Address?
Before I sign off, I do want to put out a request for ideas.  While I have several articles in the works, I’d truly love to hear if there is something that you would like me to cover in a future post. 

  • Is there something that you’d like to see change or be viewed differently? 
  • Do you appreciate something that you don’t feel many other people do?
  • Is there a new way to appreciate something or someone, that you want to share?
  • Do you know of someone I should interview and/or feature in the blog?
  • Something else you want to share?

Let me know about it… I’m always open to new ideas, approaches and feedback. 

And again, thank you so very much for you support.  I hope you’ll keep reading, and maybe even refer a friend or two!
Kris

Let me know what you think

